On May 26, 2017, ACGA held its annual meeting in Hong Kong to approve our 2016 audited accounts and elect directors (whom we call "Council Members") for another two-year term. More than half ACGA member firms voted in our AGM.

Of special note, we would like to thank two Council Members who retired this year after long service with ACGA. They were Pote Videt of Lombards Investments, our original founding sponsor, and Rob Morrison of H.R.L Morrison & Co. 

We also wish to thank the following Council Members for  putting themselves forward to serve ACGA for another term:

  • Douglas Henck, Chairman, ACGA & Former Chairman / CEO, AEGON Asia, Hong Kong (retired)
  • Anthony Muh, Vice Chairman, ACGA & CEO Asia, H.R.L Morrison & Co 
  • Stephen Fuller, Head of International Government Affairs, The Travelers Companies, Washington
  • Ka Shi Lau, Managing Director & CEO, BCT Group, Hong Kong
  • Stan Shih, Chairman, Stan's Foundation and Honorary Chairman, ACER, Taipei
  • Elizabeth Sun, Senior Director, Corporate Communications, TSMC, Hsinchu
  • Steve Watson,  Partner, Capital International Investors, Hong Kong
  • Peter Yam, Retired President, Greater China, Emerson Electric, Hong Kong
  • Yuelin Yang, Deputy Group MD, IMC Industrial Group, Singapore

For Council Member biographies, please see the Council page under "Who We Are".